Running Away!

Buying a home is friggin stressful. I know there is a lot involved and upfront expenses e.g. inspections, appraisals, but dang it I wanted this to be a more positive time! I feel like I should be excited and happy we found a home we could afford and that appears to be everything we need. Instead I’m freaking out because we may have to move in with my mother because our lease is ending before escrow closes. This means moving and storage costs on top of all the other stuff we’ve paid for…and living with my mother :-O!! The word ‘homeless’ is a huge exaggeration, but that is the ridiculous word that keeps going through my mind when I think about that approaching week in July.

It’s sad and unnecessary for me to be this freaked, but unfortunately that is where my mind goes. People tell me to focus on the positive, remember what the end goal is, a new home to call your own. But until I’m physically in that place, my body and mind won’t let me focus on anything but the crap I have to deal with.

Knowing the potential of how bad my anxiety and depression may continue to become, I’ve forced myself to take a mini vacation. I had some points to use on a credit card so I booked us a hotel by the beach for the weekend. We are even taking the dogs! I’ve just got to keep showing up at work, get my shit taken care of then we are off for the weened.

I hope I can stop the intrusive thoughts long enough to relax and just be in the moment. I will deal with the up and coming weeks later…hopefully…

4 comments

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic · June 23, 2015

    I have no advice for you on this one. 😦

    Buying my last house was one of the hands down most emotionally draining things I have done. So I guess it is a matter of trying to find things that give you a small oasis of calm in the midst of the storm. On a positive note, refinancing my house was one of the easiest things I have ever done.

    Good luck!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Come on get happy! | writing out depression
  3. Pingback: Moved and Survived! | writing out depression

Leave a Reply

