Blog for Mental Health

blog4mh“I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2015 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.”

I’m so glad I follow other bloggers that are participating in this wonderful pledge to utilize their blog as a way of sharing and promoting mental health awareness! I had seen the previous years badges and was excited to find this years is just starting!

While I may not always include the word depression in my posts, my life, my experiences, my reactions, my relationships are all effected by it. That is to also say that while my blog site is titled ‘writing out depression’ I’m not always in a depressed state of mind. Depression is apart of me but it does not define me. While some days it certainly feels all consuming, I know that I am more than just my mental state. I write about the ups, the downs, things I’m passionate about and sometimes just silly things that are on my mind.

I look forward to connecting with others that wish to end the stigma and reinforce the importance of learning what mental health recovery means.

If you are a fellow mental health blogger and would like to participate please check out their site at

http://blogformentalhealth.com/

16 comments

  1. Natalie · January 31, 2015

    I will be doing this 😘 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bylaurenhayley · January 31, 2015

    Hey – Just wondering if you fancied joining my project, I’d love to have you on board 🙂 Let me know https://bylaurenhayley.wordpress.com/the-mental-health-art-auction/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bylaurenhayley · January 31, 2015

    Hey – Just wondering if you fancied joining my project, I’d love to have you on board 🙂 Let me know https://bylaurenhayley.wordpress.com/the-mental-health-art-auction/

    Like

    • Jinx · July 31, 2015

      I never saw this in my pending folder, my apologies for not responding sooner.

      Like

  4. DiyDaisy · January 31, 2015

    It’s a great thing you’re doing💖

    Like

    • Jinx · January 31, 2015

      Thank you, I’m excited to be apart of it!

      Like

  5. Just Plain Ol' Vic · January 31, 2015

    I too will continue to blog about my wife’s mental health challenges, trying to support her and everything else in-between!

    Like

    • Jinx · January 31, 2015

      And you are awesome for doing so Vic. Will you be joining?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic · January 31, 2015

        I will look into it today.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jinx · January 31, 2015

        I liked it because it requires no more effort other than doing what we already do 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Natalie · January 31, 2015

    Reblogged this on nataliecharlotte1992's Blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cat · February 8, 2015

    I shared this on twitter 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: writing out depression | The Official Blog For Mental Health Project

Leave a Reply

