You Inspire Me

very-inspiring-blogger-award

My sincerest thanks to Journey to Strength for this award. As I developed this blog and watched it take shape, I realized my desire to be honest and open about sensitive topics in the hopes of being helpful in any way to others. I’m so grateful for those that follow my blog and make my journey a more fulfilling one.

Rules for the Award:

1.  Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.
2.  Display award on your post.
3.  List award rules so your nominee’s will know what to do.
4.  State 7 things about yourself.
5.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award. Every blog I follow is wonderful and I would offer this award to all of them! Most have already received it so instead I will acknowledge some that I’ve connected with below.
6.  Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post. I will post their links in my post.
7.  Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether in your side bar, ABOUT page or a special page for awards.

7 things about me:

I’ve been skydiving and it was amazing. If you ever try it I would recommend you eat something first because after you land all that adrenaline can mess with your body, lesson learned the hard way. 😛

I cannot stand movies with sad endings. When I see a movie I want to escape reality and that escape consists of everyone ending up better and happier at the end.

I don’t like competition. I wasn’t raised playing sports and I am an only child. I don’t like the idea of someone loosing even if it’s something as trivial as a game. I am not, however, a supporter of eliminating sports or competition, I just don’t enjoy watching or being apart of it.

Up until recently all my cars have been sports cars with manual transmissions. I love the power, the tires hugging the road around every turn…sigh, I really miss my sports car.

I am a martial artist. I haven’t practiced in about 4 years but I did get pretty high in the belt ranks before I stopped going. I think one of the reasons I stopped was because with the higher ranks there were more competitions. I will go back and I will earn my black belt eventually…hopefully.

I love to collect things, but my love of whatever it is I’m collecting is usually short lived. So I don’t have any crazy huge collections I just have small random collections in boxes. Maybe one day when I live in a bigger place I will take them out and enjoy them.

I could eat popcorn everyday. I have an old school stove top popper that I absolutely love. I do like cheese popcorn but plan with salt is the best!!

Bloggers that Inspire me:

Among my first followers were two bloggers who couldn’t be more different. OM, a very opinionated man (I think he is most everyone’s first follower) and a super sweet and uplifting blogger Natalie. OM taught me the art of networking in the blogging world and what it means to blog without fear. Natalie is always positive and cheerful. She is also one of the only fashion and beauty product review blogs I follow.

These bloggers I think of as kindred spirits. Each share their personal adventures in mental health. I appreciate you, your posts as well as your comments and feedback. Cat, Bit of a Worrier, Young&Unsound, Better not Broken, talk to a wall, Chris is aliveLonely little acorn, Listen to the Babe and the one that nominated me Journey to Strength.

Just plain ol’ Vic shares his adventures of being with someone with bi polar. I learn so much reading about life and love from the “other side” of mental illness.

If you are in the mood for humor, wit and quirky life observations check out Bor BorRachel Being Chatty, Penguin and Storytime with John.

If you have not clicked on these bloggers before I highly recommend you check them out. The rich and varied writings of each and every one of them is a joy and learning experience. You are all an inspiration to me and I am so grateful to have found you all. Thank you!!

5 comments

  1. Helen Elizabeth · January 20, 2015

    This was a very nice post to share some of the blogs you like. I have not heard of/visited most of them so I definitely want to be able to check many of them out. A good way for others to make connections in the blogging world.

    Like

    • Jinx · January 20, 2015

      Thank you, I hope you get a chance to check them out! It’s always exciting to find new and interesting blogs to follow 🙂

      Like

  2. talk to a wall · January 20, 2015

    I’m happy and honored that you find my blog inspiring. I must be doing something right after all 😛

    Needless to say, I also find your blog inspiring. It’s hard to find “kindred spirits,” as you put it, and harder still to open up about our struggles. When I first created this blog, I didn’t know I would find such comfort and support. Thank you for the mention and thank you for writing about a subject that’s far too often ignored and misunderstood 🙂

    Like

  3. Lonely Little Acorn · January 20, 2015

    Thank you! I’ll write my reply when I get a spare moment 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Inspiring Blogger Award | talk to a wall

Leave a Reply

