Blogging 101 current grade: D+

In one of the assignments from my blogging “university” I was supposed to write a letter to my “dream reader.” There is nothing wrong with this prompt and most people were able to write something of substance to those they believe may be interested in reading their personal thoughts/views whether they are related to photography, travel, poems, lifestyle etc. I, however, don’t like it because to be honest I wish everyone found what I’m saying to be of value and important. Sure that’s unrealistic but it’s fun to imagine 🙂 Dear Dream Reader: LOVE ME because I need validation!!! Hahaha No that doesn’t sound desperate at all!!

Ok, here is what I came up with minus most of the patheticness:

Dear Dream Reader,

Though we are not the same, we come from different places, experienced different lives, and we may not always have the same opinion, we share a common desire to safely and respectfully connect with others we find interesting, amusing, or strangely fascinating. I’m delighted you found me to be all three.

I’m so glad what I post is helpful, relatable, or gives you a perspective you had never thought to look at before. I appreciate that you are willing to take time out of your day to see what I have to say. While I know you may not always have time to comment or read as often as I post I value the moments you do.

Thank you for staying with my blog for its duration and seeing where this journey takes us.

Sincerely,

jinx 🙂

6 comments

  1. Kitt O'Malley · January 11, 2015

    Bravo! Well done. I’d give you an A+, not a D+, on your assignment. I LOVE YOU and your writing because we ALL need validation, support, and love. I find you interesting, amusing, and strangely fascinating. What you post is helpful, relatable, and may provide readers a new perspective. (Sound familiar so far?) Thanks for joining our community of mental health bloggers. Writing is without doubt therapeutic. What we do helps others and ourselves and it fights the stigma attached to mental illness.

    Like

    • jinx0923 · January 11, 2015

      You are too kind and I greatly appreciate the validation 😀 It’s comments like this that add so much to the over all wonderful experience blogging has been for me. Thank you!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kitt O'Malley · January 12, 2015

        Yes, the blogging community, most especially the mental health blogging community here on WordPress, is VERY mutually supportive.

        Like

      • jinx0923 · January 12, 2015

        I’ve discovered that and have been so grateful to have been able to connect with others. So much to learn and share it has been amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lonely Little Acorn · January 12, 2015

    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster blogging award!! I love your blog and really think you deserve it! Xx

    Like

    • Jinx · January 13, 2015

      Aww, thank you so much!!! 🙂 I will work on my response post when I get a chance.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

