Blogging 101

Blogging 101 has just started and I’m already behind. CRAP!! First we were supposed to write an intro about what and why we blog. I saw the homework and thought, easy, I’ve already sort of done this in my post Why Blog and What am I doing. I had a plan to paraphrase and expand. It was going to be Awesome! Then I procrastinated…then I got genuinely busy, and then I just forgot about it. Today we are supposed to be connecting with others in the Commons. But I had a really stressful day and I’m exhausted. Crap I think there is a third prompt as well, I’m so lost.

Ok, I’m not going to allow myself to freak out. This is for fun, there is no pressure. I will repeat this mantra until it sinks in.

So to summarize why I blog: I blog as a diary. My hope is that by sharing my personal experiences regarding depression, infertility, aging, aging parents and life in general I can not only release some stress, gain some personal insight, but perhaps help others along the way.

Since I started writing in October I’m discovering like-minded individuals that have amazing ideas, wonderful stories, and fascinating lives. I love coming across new bloggers and having them find me in this vast sea of writers and topics.

Now, despite myself and my desire to continue this procrastination trend I’m off to the Commons to finish up my homework.

11 comments

  1. Don't Get Wasted · January 7, 2015

    The picture thing was real good. . . High-five. . .

    Liked by 1 person

    • jinx0923 · January 7, 2015

      Woohoo, thanks 🙂

      Like

    • Just Plain Ol' Vic · January 7, 2015

      Yea I have to agree, the picture is epic!

      Like

      • jinx0923 · January 7, 2015

        Thanks, I wish I could take credit for creating it but I found it in Google images 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic · January 7, 2015

        Hey I use Google images too!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanna Mueller · January 7, 2015

    You got this!

    Like

  3. The bipolar in me · January 7, 2015

    Really cant wait to read more of your blogs

    Like

  4. Bor Bor Igmus · January 9, 2015

    Jinx, I signed up for 101 and haven’t done any of them either. I’ve thought about what I should do, but then … Maybe this weekend I’ll get caught up. Just remember your ahead of me.

    Like

    • jinx0923 · January 10, 2015

      LOL, well, you can just post a link to my post and say it’s yours. No one will ever know 🙂 hehehehe

      Like

Leave a Reply

