Facebook “friends” with my bully

Like so many adults I was bullied as a child. The bully of my school was another girl the same age as me. She was bigger than most of the boys, had a gruff loud voice and was extremely aggressive. If she didn’t like you on a particular day, no one did. I don’t know if it was fear or admiration that made the other children do as she said. There was no rhyme or reason to her anger. It was completely unpredictable. It was not gender, race, religion or any another defining traits that fueled her craziness. Some days she would act like my best friend, then within the same day she would hate my guts and put me down. The rest of my “friends” would shun me and I would end up alone on the playground. Some of these “friends” would also make up stories to tell her that would get her angry at me specifically. As an adult I think most of them simply wanted to redirect her anger away from them. I was an easy target because I wasn’t popular, I was small, and I just wanted people to like me.

As I’ve recently written about, I was an anxiety ridden child. I think much of that stems from the fact I was already very sensitive, and I had to go to school every day with this little nightmare of a girl.

So what happens when we become adults and have access to social media? She friend requests me on Facebook! Out of morbid curiosity I accepted, and I’m glad I did.

That little shit girl grew up to be an even worse adult. The beauty of it all is that her life is like an open book. She reveals every pathetic, miserable thing about herself in an attempt to glean sympathy from those that care. Meanwhile, the little girl in me that was picked on all those years ago is just laughing with delight!

My poor boyfriend, who never met this person, has to hear me recount her latest drama almost weekly. Is that wrong? Who knows, and I don’t care. She puts it out there for the world to see. I say this is karma at its finest and I’m enjoying every minute.

3 comments

  1. bluntbitchhh · November 4, 2014

    I nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂 http://bluntbitchhh.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/liebster-award/

    Like

  2. crisisalive · November 7, 2014

    That’s karma 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

