Bio 101: Sex

I’m guessing sex is important if you want to try to get pregnant. But what do you do when you feel like the fattest, least desirable person in the world? How do you get your sexy on when all you want to do is tune out and disappear? This has been an especially difficult and long round of depression. Too much has been happening that each one alone is difficult. All at once it’s just debilitating. I’m guessing this is the part where having close friends would help. I always see in the movies when a character hits rock bottom it’s their best friends that come in with the wine and junk food to help them through it. My BF does his best and I love him for it…but he’s too close to a lot of the issues that have been happening. So are my parents.

What does one do when their libido takes a vacation and they have morphed into Jaba the Hut??

On a side note: I’m glad I started this blog. Even though some subscribers are spam it is thrilling to think people actually are interested. I’m all for the voyeuristic aspects of reading others lives. It is helpful to know that in the universe of mental illness I’m in a way “normal”. I’ve never tried being the exhibitionist because rejection sucks and I have no ego strength. Now that I have people (even fake ones) subscribing, woohoo!

So a huge thank you to the real and fake subscribers, you inspire me. And I hope to find others that can share in this trek into the abyss that is me.

6 comments

  1. Cat · October 20, 2014

    “What does one do when their libido takes a vacation and they have morphed into Jaba the Hut??” Sorry, had to laugh because this is exactly how I feel.. I’m a real subscriber, but it would help if you had a “subscribe by email” link button thingy. Sorry, I’m not too technical minded, but it would be good to receive email notifications of when you post

    Like

    • jinx0923 · October 20, 2014

      I’m not sure how to do that, I thought it automatically did since I get email notices. I will check it out.
      I’m glad you found that amusing. Sometimes is so much easier to make fun of it rather than cry.

      Like

      • Cat · October 20, 2014

        It’s good to cry about it if you can, but a little humour helps defuse it

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jinx0923 · October 20, 2014

    Thanks Cat, and I think I figured out the email thing. I really appreciate the heads up!

    Like

  3. listentothebabe · October 28, 2014

    love your blog. and your writing. needless to say i can relate. so i won’t say that. it would be great if you had a menu that could help me navigate your site better. but i’m following…

    Like

    • jinx0923 · October 28, 2014

      Thank you for the feedback! I will see if I can figure out how to do that. I’m still learning and winging it a lot 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

